Miss(ed) Manners

February 4, 2009

A Funny Thing Happened…

Filed under: Humor — missedmanners @ 5:31 pm

… on my way to set up a Twitter account the other day.

As is my style, I am always at least a year late on every Internet fad and such. Yesterday when I begrudgingly agreed to get on the ship of terminally bored fools that is Twitter I did so under the logical assumption that I was arriving to the party not so fashionably late.

During the registration process, however, I realized I actually set one up ages ago. So instead of being the guy who shows up to the party three hours late stone cold sober and ready to hit on all the drunk college freshmen girls… it turns out I am instead the guy who got to the party early, decided it was boring, knocked one out in the guest bedroom, passed out for a few hours and hopped out onto the dancefloor smelling like sweat and hand lotion.

Classy.

Anyway, I threw up a link on the side there so you can start following my every goddamn movement, bowel or otherwise.

http://twitter.com/missedmanners

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

